California Dreamin’…

Sunset Santa Monica Pier 2014 (2)

Photo: Santa Monica Pier Sunset

I just came back from an amazing mini getaway! Chris and I took a quick trip to Los Angeles last week to celebrate our two year anniversary and attend my good friend, Karen’s gorgeous wedding. Karen and I have been friends since we were 14-years-old and I was so happy to be part of such a wonderful celebration. Granted, her wedding did fall on the exact day of our anniversary, November 22, but we didn’t mind sharing that special day. Besides, Chris and I had our own memorable festivity a few days before.

Chris is a hopeless romantic. He loves surprising me and doing cute little things on our anniversary and often times even my birthday! So we took one day to ourselves and spent some quality time exploring LA. Our day began with an amazing breakfast at a place called The Waffle in Hollywood. We shared this heavenly red velvet waffle served with creamed cheese frosting. My mouth is watering just thinking about this…

The Waffle Red Velvet

This was my first visit to LA and I fell in love. Growing up in San Francisco, I never really had the chance to experience LA and all its glory. From the delicious restaurants to the spectacular views, the city took me by surprise.

On the night of our anniversary celebration, Chris surprised me with an amazing dinner at Yamashiro Hollywood. Located up on the hill, the view of the city was phenomenal. The food was even better and the service too. We enjoyed some drinks accompanied by delicious appetizers while starring out the window and taking in the unbelievable view of the city. It is such a romantic place, I definitely recommend it.

Yamashiro HollywoodAnniversary Dinner Hollywood

The following day we drove up to Laguna Beach for Karen and Michael’s wedding. It was a 45 minute drive, but we took the scenic route and it was worth every second.

Laguna Beach 2014

Living in Miami for so many years, I had forgotten just how wonderful California weather really is. The sun was shining, the music was blasting in the car and the view was breathtaking. Chris and I enjoy road trips very much.

The wedding ceremony was at the Ritz Carlton which had an astonishing view of the ocean and don’t even get me started on the sunset. California has one of the most beautiful sunsets I have ever seen. The sun sets pretty early, around 4:30-4:45 p.m. Absolute perfection…

Laguna Ritz Carlton

Ritz Carlton Laguna Beach

 

And my date… Oh my! Wasn’t too bad himself…

Laguna Beach Ritz Carlton (2)

We had such a fun time. I never danced so much! I woke up the next morning with my calve muscles extremely sore! You know that’s an incredible sign of a good time. My girls also looked divine. Check out that scenery!

The girls Laguna Beach Ritz

The boys being silly…

The boys Laguna Beach Ritz

And finally, the bride and her groom!

Karen and Michael Wang

We will see you soon, LA!

XO,

Camila

2 thoughts on “California Dreamin’…

Leave a Reply

